We are a modern law firm with an up to date approach to our clients.

This means: We meet you at eye level aiming to understand what you and your company are all about – transcending an isolated legal point of view. What is your business idea, how does your branch work and what are its specific challenges? We’re finding out how the law can be of your assistance reaching your goals.

We practice straight and uncomplicated communications with our clients, via phone, mail, whatsapp or videochat. We’re answering only to questions actually asked by our clients – using straight and understandable language. There is no incomprehensible law talk with us.


Modern law firm on venerable site

FAF LAW – Attorney Franz-Alois Fischer is a law firm located in Seestraße, the old centre of Schwabing, close by the Englischer Garten. Our key services are employment law and legal consulting of startups.


Franz-Alois Fischer

The Founder

Franz-Alois Fischer
Lawyer and M.A. Philosophy
Born 1983 in Franconia, Germany

Studies in Law, Philosophy and Language in Erlangen, Würzburg, Berlin and München // Second Law State Exam 2009 and M.A. Philosophy 2011 // Since 2007 teaching law at Universities München and Würzburg // Lecturer at LMU München // Many publications on modern work life (e.g. for Xing, NZA and NJOZ)


Our services

Startups, entrepreneurs and trust

We are consulting founders and entrepreneurs in accordance with their branche, individually and from first idea to day to day business of their company or foundation. We overcome bureaucratic obstacles enabling our clients to get started. We’re all about solutions specifically fit for your vision.

Modern work and employment

Be it traditional issues such as contract drafting or termination, be it modern topics such as company pensions and compliance: We are supporting our clients in safely guiding their company through adversities of modern work environments.

Pensions in the public sector

There is a recent crisis of additional pensions of employees in the public sector. For the second time in the last couple of years the legal grounds for these pensions were declared as void. We are consulting municipal companies and companies operated by church in withdrawing from public pension funds (ZVK/VBL).

Consulting on life matters

We are not only offering our consulting in business but also in private matters – matters every successful entrepreneur is confronted with sooner or later.  We are offering advice in asset transfer, heritage as well as in sensitive personal matters such as living will and personal coverage.


Our billing: efficient and transparent

Our billing is communicated straight forward in the beginning of every service and it stays transparent all the way. We’re only billing necessary, actual working hours. With long term engagements apart from court cases we are operating on retainer.

Wir sind eine moderne Kanzlei mit einem zeitgemäßen Beratungsansatz.

Das heißt: Wir begegnen Ihnen auf Augenhöhe und wollen verstehen, worum es Ihnen geht – auch über das rein Rechtliche hinausgehend. Was ist ihr Geschäftskonzept, wie funktioniert ihre Branche und welche besonderen Herausforderungen bringt sie mit sich? Wir finden heraus, wie das Recht Ihnen beim Erreichen Ihrer Ziele behilflich sein kann.

Wir pflegen eine schnelle und direkte Kommunikation mit unseren Mandanten, telefonisch, per E-Mail, Whatsapp oder Videochat. Beantwortet wird nur, wonach gefragt wird und zwar in einer klaren, verständlichen Sprache. Unverständliches juristisches Phrasengedresche gibt es in der Kommunikation mit unseren Mandanten nicht.


Moderne Kanzlei an altehr­würdigem Standort

Die Kanzlei FAF LAW – Rechtsanwalt Franz-Alois Fischer ist eine in der Seestraße, im alten Kern Schwabings, direkt am Englischen Garten gelegene Law Firm. Unser Schwerpunkt liegt im Arbeitsrecht und in der umfassenden Beratung von Startups.


Franz-Alois Fischer

Der Gründer

Franz-Alois Fischer
Rechtsanwalt und M.A. der Philosophie
Jahrgang 1983, geboren in Franken

Studium der Rechtswissenschaften, Philosophie und Philologie in Erlangen, Würzburg, Berlin und München // Zweites Juristisches Staatsexamen 2009 und M.A. der Philosophie 2011 // Langjährige Tätigkeit in der universitären Juristenausbildung // Lehrbeauftragter der LMU München // Umfassende Publikationstätigkeit zu Themen der modernen Arbeitswelt (u.a. für Xing, NZA und NJOZ)


Unsere Leistungen

Gründungsberatung – Startups und Stiftungen

Wir beraten Gründer branchengerecht und individuell von der ersten Idee bis zum laufenden Geschäft ihres Unternehmens oder Ihrer Stiftung. Wir räumen bürokratische Hindernisse aus dem Weg und unterstützen unsere Mandanten dabei, richtig durchzustarten. Mit uns gibt es auf Ihre spezielle Vision zugeschnittene Lösungen.

Moderne Arbeitswelt

Ob klassische Problemstellungen, von der Vertragsgestaltung zur Kündigung, oder aktuelle Themen wie Betriebsrente und Compliance: Wir unterstützen unsere Mandanten dabei, ihr Unternehmen sicher und erfolgreich durch die Widrigkeiten der modernen Arbeitswelt zu manövrieren.

Zusatzversorgung

Die Zusatzversorgung von Arbeitnehmern des öffentlichen Dienstes ist in der Krise: Schon zum zweiten Mal in den letzten Jahren wurden ihre gesetzlichen Grundlagen für unwirksam erklärt. Wir beraten kirchliche und kommunale Unternehmen rund um Fragen des Ausstieg aus ZVK und VBL und Arbeitnehmer bei der Durchsetzung erhöhter Startgutschriften.

Lebensgestaltung

Wir begleiten unsere Mandanten nicht nur bei der Verwirklichung ihrer geschäftlichen Ideen, sondern auch in ihrem privaten Werdegang. Wir stehen unseren Mandanten sowohl in Fragen der Vermögensübertragung und Nachfolge als auch in sensiblen Fragen wie der Patientenverfügung und dem geistigen Nachlass zur Verfügung.


Die Kosten: Effizient und transparent

Die Kosten für unsere Beratung werden zu Beginn klar kommuniziert und bleiben in jedem Stadium unserer Tätigkeit transparent.
Wir rechnen nur tatsächlich erbrachte und notwendige Stunden ab und arbeiten bei längerfristigen Engagements im außergerichtlichen Bereich mit Retainer-Lösungen.